Episode 24: This Never Happened To The Two Guys With PhDs!

 

More compact episodes! We’re going to be doing two episodes a month now so let us know if you like it. We’re leaner and meaner, well not meaner, we’re pretty nice actually.

 

Love Is Love on Hoopla (downloads through Hoopla’s partner libraries, as well as sales, will generate proceeds for Equality Florida)

Cybils 2016 Winners (it was March: Book Three)

Roger Ebert’s Great Movies List

The Comics Alternative Podcast (aka the primary suspects in the event of our untimely deaths)

 

Kristin’s Picks

Beautiful Darkness 9781770461291

Incognegro 9781401210977

Thomas’s Picks

X-Men: Legacy, Vol. 1: Prodigal 9780785162490 (a great readalike for the Legion tv show)

Detective Comics Vol.1: Rise of the Batmen 9781401267995 (a great readalike for The Lego Batman Movie)

 

Find a comics shop near you

Secret Stacks logo and avatar by Severin Piehl, go read his webcomic Tove

Theme song by Julie Jurgens, y’all